Red Mutiny: Eleven Fateful Days on the Battleship Potemkin

Thương hiệu: Neal Bascomb
Tình trạng:
Bán tại: Mỹ
Thời gian hàng dự kiến
Giao Tiêu chuẩn
Nếu quý khách thực hiện thanh toán trong hôm nay. Dự kiến hàng sẽ về đến Việt Nam từ 06-07-2022 đến 09-07-2022.
Giao Nhanh
Nếu quý khách thực hiện thanh toán trong hôm nay. Dự kiến hàng sẽ về đến Việt Nam trong ngày 02-07-2022.
Dự kiến hàng sẽ về đến Việt Nam trong ngày 06-07-2022 nếu quý khách thực hiện thanh toán trong hôm nay.
Được bán bởi: daisy books 22
Duy nhất tại Giaonhan247
Mua sắm không giới hạn
Mua hộ tất cả các sản phẩm từ website TMĐT lớn ở Mỹ và các nước khác ở nhiều lĩnh vực công nghệ, sức khỏe, gia dụng, thời trang…
Bảo vệ người mua
Bảo hiểm 100% số tiền đặt mua. Đảm bảo giao dịch, bảo vệ người mua, hỗ trợ khiếu kiện với người bán, các rủi ro phát sinh sẽ được Giaonhan247 giải quyết.
Liên tục cập nhật hành trình
Hệ thống theo dõi tiến trình vận chuyển rõ ràng giúp Khách Hàng dễ dàng theo dõi hành trình đơn hàng xuyên suốt từ lúc thanh toán đến khi nhận hàng.
Đổi trả xuyên biên giới
Hãy để Giaonhan247 giúp bạn trả lại người bán nếu sản phẩm thực tế không đúng như thông tin mô tả.
Ưu đãi theo cấp thành viên
Chính sách chiết khấu đặt biệt cho từng cấp thành viên, ngoài ra có có nhiều ưu đãi hấp dẫn theo từng cấp khi trở thành thành viên thân thiết.
Đội ngũ tư vấn tận tâm
Cung cấp, giải đáp thông tin chính xác khi mua hàng. Hỗ trợ Khách Hàng liên hệ với người bán để kiểm tra thông tin sản phẩm trước khi Khách Hàng quyết định tiến hành thanh toán.
Giá tạm tính về Việt Nam
1,413,348 đ
1,450,709 đ
Thông số sản phẩm
ASIN
B005Q5W516
Publisher
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt; Book Club Edition (May 17, 2007)
Language
English
Hardcover
400 pages
Item Weight
1.25 pounds
Dimensions
6 x 0.94 x 9 inches
Customer Reviews
4.4 out of 5 stars 58Reviews
Thông tin sản phẩm Red Mutiny: Eleven Fateful Days on the Battleship Potemkin
Thương hiệu Neal Bascomb là cái tên nổi tiếng được rất nhiều khách hàng trên thế giới chọn lựa. Với kiểu dáng đẹp mắt, sang trọng, sản phẩm Red Mutiny: Eleven Fateful Days on the Battleship Potemkin là sự lựa chọn hoàn hảo nếu bạn đang tìm mua một món Military cho riêng mình.
Là một sản phẩm hoàn toàn mới của daisy books 22 vì vậy bạn có thể tham khảo các đánh giá của khách mua hàng trước và yên tâm hơn khi chọn mua sản phẩm này.
Sản phẩm Red Mutiny: Eleven Fateful Days on the Battleship Potemkin đang được bán với giá ưu đãi là $41.61 tại nước Mỹ.
Mức giá này bao gồm: Giá gốc sản phẩm đang bán trên Amazon là $34.51 + với thuế vùng $3.99+ Phí ship nội địa $3.11.
Với khối lượng khoảng 1.5 pounds, Giaonhan247 sẽ nhanh chóng giao món hàng này về tay bạn. Dự kiến hàng sẽ về đến Việt Nam từ 06-07-2022 đến 09-07-2022 nếu quý khách thực hiện thanh toán trong hôm nay.
Ngoài ra, bạn còn được giảm 2% phí dịch vụ khi thanh toán trước toàn bộ đơn hàng và 1% giá trị đơn hàng khi thanh toán bằng VNPay. Nhanh tay đặt mua ngay hôm nay để được giảm thêm 10% phí dịch vụ từ Giaonhan247 và mức giá ưu đãi nhất từ sàn thương mại điện tử hàng đầu thế giới Amazon!
Giá sản phẩm trên đã được Giaonhan247 bao gồm đầy đủ thuế theo luật hiện hành. Nếu có thắc mắc khi mua hàng, bạn có thể gọi vào số Hotline 1900 545 584 và Email [email protected]

Mô tả sản phẩm

From Booklist

The Potemkin has been the subject of many movies, but only one English-language history of the mutinous Russian battleship exists--ThePotemkin Mutiny, by Richard Hough (1960), which did not access Russian naval archives, according to Bascomb. Thus opens a research-and-narration opportunity on which this author completely capitalizes. Presenting a restrained degree of context to the 1905 Revolution, plus brief biographical sketches of the sailors and officers involved in the mutiny, Bascomb swiftly activates the drama of the uprising. Intended by its instigators to ignite a takeover across Russia's Black Sea fleet, followed by socialist revolution, the mutiny actually erupted spontaneously. That forced a "what now" impetus on the incident's ensuing dynamic. Eventually, the Potemkin gave up in Romania, its surviving crew dispersing to write memoirs that Bascomb seamlessly synthesizes with the stories of the Potemkin's pursuers. Neither pro-red nor pro-white, Bascomb is pro-objectivity in this original rendering of the renowned revolt. Gilbert Taylor
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

Product Description

The true story of the deadliest naval mutiny in history

In 1905, after being served rancid meat, more than seven hundred Russian sailors mutinied against their officers aboard what was then one of the most powerful battleships in the world. Theirs was a life barely worth living -- a life of hard labor and bitter oppression, an existence, in its hopelessness and injustice, not unlike that of most of the working class in Russia at the time. Certainly their rebellion came as no surprise. Still, against any reasonable odds of success, the sailors-turned-revolutionaries, led by the charismatic firebrand Matyushenko, risked their lives to take control of the ship and fly the red flag of revolution. What followed was a violent port-to-port chase that spanned eleven harrowing days and came to symbolize the Russian revolution itself.

A pulse-quickening story that alternates between the opulent court of Nicholas II and the razor’s-edge tension aboard the Potemkin, Red Mutiny is a tale threaded with terrific adventure, epic naval battles, heroic sacrifices, treachery, bloodlust, and a rallying cry of freedom that would steer the course of the twentieth century. It is also a fine work of scholarship that draws for the first time on the Soviet archives to shed new light on this seminal event in Russian and naval history.

For readers of Tom Clancy's Hunt for Red October and Nathaniel Philbrick's In the Heart of the Sea, Neal Bascomb's gripping adventure at sea is the story of courage, the power of ideas, and the fragile nature of alliance.

About the Author

NEAL BASCOMB is the author of the national bestseller The Perfect Mile, the critically acclaimed Higher, and the award-winning Red Mutiny. A former editor and international journalist, he has also contributed to the New York Times. For Hunting Eichmann, Bascomb tracked down former Nazi soldiers and right-wing radicals in Buenos Aires, traveled to Tel Aviv and Jerusalem to meet with legendary Mossad operatives, uncovered an old memoir by Eichmann on his escape from Germany, and interviewed members of the El Al flight crew involved in Eichmann’s transport to Israel, a story that has never been told. He also made numerous archival discoveries, most notably unearthing the passport that Eichmann used to escape Europe, a discovery that made international headlines.

 

0
So sánh